That Friday Feeling

Good things that are giving good feelings today:

  1. The sunlight was beautiful this morning and the views from the train were stunning
  2. This was travelling down Farringdon Road as I stood on Holborn Viaduct talking to my Dad on the phone:20161111_151946.jpg
  3. My lunch of a Tossed salad was bloody gorgeous! I swapped in some spinach, but kept all the rest (halloumi, avocado, lettuce, cucumber, roasted peppers, roasted tomatoes, range dressing) and it was just perfection
  4. Walking in from buying said lunch I had a brief chat with someone I used to talk to a lot and they commented on how confident and healthy I looked (clear skin, a confident air etc.) which was all very nice
  5. I have finally finished this diagram I have been working on for ages, and it looks pretty damn awesome!t-map
  6. I know I shouldn’t have, but last night I popped onto the scales again and I was another 1.5lb down! (I credit the 5k I ran just before the weigh-in).
  7. It is Friday!

What has made you smile today?

Leave a Reply

