February Plans

February:

  • Date – still to be booked, but we have the day off on 13/02 (post Adam’s Bowiethon marathon) so maybe a nice lunch out somewhere
  • Diet – try not to eat all the bad things, but I am enjoying some (too many) nice things at the moment, so maybe just not to beat myself up about it all, as life is worth eating living!
  • Goals:
    • Weight: no ABC on this; I have given up on the diet for now, but I am ramping up on the running so am hoping this will keep me level, if not bring me down a little (on the % fat side, and up on the muscle side)
    • Running:
      • Attempt a half marathon PB at Brighton Half 26/02 (currently 2:37:53 during my marathon last year)
      • Complete all the cardio/speed intervals that Adam has set me prior to Brighton
      • Run a new parkrun course – already done this for the month: Malling parkrun 04/02
      • Adventure run: go somewhere new to run – again, already done this by heading further east along the Saxon Shore way during my 10 mile run this weekend, but still would be good to go further afield
  • House – this is all on hold for now while I work out what I am doing in regards to a sabbatical (another post required on this) but a few non-practical things need to be done, i.e. move the utilities, get the boiler to stop making such horrible noises etc. which I won’t bore you with any further comment
One thought on “February Plans

Leave a Reply

