Today was OK

Just a small update on yesterday’s post: the trip to the hospital did not yield horrific, life-changing news as feared. It was just a review, some updates and a chat about a new course of treatment as things aren’t getting smaller as they should be. 

Relief all round. 

It was a good long trip out for me on the bad ankle though; I could walk, at a reasonable pace, and tackle lots of stairs but I was sore after all that, so running is definitely off the cards this weekend… But I’ve borrowed some Nordic walking poles and am not afraid to use them!

[I am still highly upset that I can’t take part as planned, and have had another little cry about it, but I’ll man up and be the best darn support crew for the team as I can be!]

Leave a Reply

